CHS Clubs

Coronado High School Clubs

Club Directory

2016-2017

Club Name

Club Leaders

Meeting Room

Meeting Days

Coronado Oceanography
Club
President: Jesus Sanchez
Advisor: Ms. Tippets-Russell
ktippets-russel@coronadousd.net 
Room 601 Fridays at Lunch
Octagon Club President: Ruby Marrujo
Advisor: Mr. Brad Couture 
bcouture@coronadousd.net 
Room 602 First Tuesday
every month 
The Blackfriars Club President: Sophia O'Connor
Advisor: Mr. James McCullock
mmccullock@coronadousd.net 
CHS Theatre Wednesdays at Lunch
Improv Team President: Madi Hansmeyer
Advisor: Mr. Ray Yannacconne
ryannaccone@coronadousd.net 
Mr. Yannacconne's
Classroom 
Fridays at Lunch
Empty Bowls President: Jesse Aegerter
Advisor: Ms. Kelly Telebrico
ktelebrico@coronadousd.net 
Room 304 Tuesdays at 2:30 p.m.
Cover 2 Cover President: Felicity Bryant
Advisor: Mr. Ray Yannacconne
ryannaccone@coronadousd.net  
Mr. Yannacconne's
Classroom
Wednesdays at Lunch
Mock Trial President: Shannon Ruer
Advisor: Heather Bice
hbice@coronadousd.net 
Room 403 After School
Photography Club President: Yannick Peterhans
Advisor: Riana Bucceri
rbucceri@coronadousd.net 
Room 309 Tuesday at Lunch
Young Life President: Delaney Davenport
Advisor: Luke Bernardy
lbernardy@coronadousd.net 
Mr. Bernardy's 
Classroom 
First Tuesday
every month 
Mini Tennis Club President: Sam Wright
Advisor: Dianne Chrisman
dchrisman@coronadousd.net 
440 D Avenue
Coronado, CA
92118 
Friday 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Project Safe President: Margaret Plummer
Advisor: Elizabeth Castillo
ecastillo@coronadousd.net 
Room 514 First Monday
every month 
Men's Cooking Club President: Sam Wright
Advisor: Laura Hill
lhill@coronadousd.net 
440 D Avenue
Coronado, CA
92118 
Thursdays After School
Interact Club Presidents:
Olivia Zaller, Andrew Pettit
Advisor: Laura Hill
lhill@coronadousd.net 
CHS Art Room Tuesday at Lunch
Chemistry Club President: Kobuk VanHouten
Advisor: Casey Tanaka
ctanaka@coronadousd.net 
Room 502 Tuesday at Lunch
HOSA

President: Madi Cheever
Advisor: Consuelo Anaya
canaya@coronadousd.net 

Room 411 First Friday at Lunch
every month 
Cyber Security Club President: Josh Kelly
Advisor: Patricia Samora
psamora@coronadousd.net 
Room 705 Tuesday at Lunch
Monday After School 
3D Printing Club President: Alexander Nelson
Advisor: Patricia Samora
psamora@coronadousd.net  
Room 705 Tuesday After School
NHS President: Evan Arnold
Advisor: Kristine Johnston
kjohnston@coronadousd.net 
Room 704 First Thursday at Lunch
every month 
Rocketry President: Iliana Marrujo
Advisor: Patricia Samora
psamora@coronadousd.net 
Room 705 Tuesday After School
Young Republicans President: Kirby Smith
Advisor: Nicole Belong
nbelong@coronadousd.net 
Ms. Belong's 
Classroom 
Wednesdays at Lunch
Quixote League President: Stephen Leonard
Advisor: Matthew Heinecke
mheinecke@coronadousd.net 
Room 121 First Wednesday 12:05
every month 
Kliptown Throwdown President: Connor West
Advisor: Nicole Belong
nbelong@coronadousd.net 
Ms. Belong's 
Classroom 
First Thursday
every month 
Self-Defense Club President: Noah Schmid
Advisor: Patrick Rabun
prabun@coronadousd.net 
Room 401 Fridays
2:40 - 5:00 p.m.
Random Acts of Kindness President: Madison Steel
Advisor: Nathan Aldworth
naldworth@coronadousd.net 
Mr. Aldworth's
Classroom 
First Tuesday
every month 
Super Smath Bros. Club President: Arjavon Talebzadeh
Advisor: Bradford Couture
bcouture@coronadousd.net 
Room 602 Fridays
2:30 - 4:30 p.m.
CHS Chess Club President: Jack Wang
Advisor: Davin Heaphy
dheaphy@coronadousd.net 
Room 501
Library 
Wednesdays 2:40 p.m.
Crown City Robotics

President: Alistair Vizuet
Advisor: Kenneth Heskestad
kheskestad@coronadousd.net 

Woodshop
Classroom 
Tuesdays
San Diego Kids
Helping Kids

President: Arjavon Talebzadeh
Advisor: Bradford Couture
bcouture@coronadousd.net 

Room 602 First Tuesday
every month 
CHS Girl's Rugby

President: Kate Buzby
Advisor: Mia Bertelsen
mbertelsen@coronadousd.net 

Room 409 Lunch
FIDM Fashion Club

President: Kelly Luker
Advisor: Elizabeth Castillo
ecastillo@coronadousd.net 

Mrs. Castillo's
Classroom 
Mondays at Lunch
Converge Club

President: Margot Chesnut
Advisor: Nicole Belong
nbelong@coronadousd.net  

Room 702 Thursdays at Lunch
Triathlon Club

President: Naya Tamariz
Advisor: Randall Burgess
rburgess@coronadousd.net 

CHS Gym
Mr. Burgess' Classroom 
First Tuesday
every month 
Cans for a Cause

President: James Cook
Advisor: Amanda Vanasse
avanasse@coronadousd.net 

Room 704 Thursdays at Lunch
Green Club

President: Sebastian Sanchez
Advisor: Tam Hoang
thoang@coronadousd.net 

Room 404 Fourth Wednesday
every month 
at Lunch 
Environmental
Awareness Club

President: Jack Rinko
Advisor: Sean Castillo
scastillo@coronadousd.net 

Room 514 First Tuesday
every month 
CHS Red Cross Club

Presidents:
Brianna Sanchez,
McDarryl Banares 
Advisor: Emmanuel Mohareb
emohareb@coronadousd.net 

College Career Center

First Tuesday
every month
at Lunch 

Beacon of Hope

President: Sasha Horne
Advisor: David McBean
dmcbean@coronadousd.net 

Mr. McBean's
Classroom 

Lunch

Model U.N.

President: Mercedes Hayes
Advisor: Ms. Tippets-Russell
ktippets-russel@coronadousd.net  

Room 601

Twice Monthly
at Lunch 

Aviation Club

President: Max Stangle
Advisor: Kenneth Heskestad
kheskestad@coronadousd.net 

CHS Library

First Monday
every month 

Review Clubs:

Club Name

Club Leaders

Meeting Room

Meeting Days

Habitat for Humanity Chapter President: Kelly Luevano
Advisor: Ms. Tippets-Russell
ktippets-russel@coronadousd.net 
Feminist Club President: Madison Hansmeyer
Advisor: Heather Bice
hbice@coronadousd.net
Mrs. Bice's 
Classroom  
Weekly at Lunch
Coronado Cares President: Abby Parmley, Mia Skelton
Advisor: Elizabeth Castillo
ecastillo@coronadousd.net
Room 514 Third Wednesday
every month 
Art of Giving President: Sydney Frank
Advisor: Laura Hill
lhill@coronadousd.net
Room 302 Friday at Lunch
Hands on San Diego Team President: Jessica Grace Harbaugh
Advisor: Joshua Chao
jchao@coronadousd.net
Room 305

First Thursday
every month
at Lunch 

Giving Back President: Heather Nagey
Advisor: Eric Pondrom
epondrom@coronadousd.net
Room 505

Every Tuesday
at Lunch

Hike Club President: Mia Skelton
Advisor: Sean Castillo
scastillo@coronadousd.net
Room 516

First Tuesday
every month 

Up2UCHS President: Anastasia Witlmann
Advisor: Dianne Chrisman
dchrisman@coronadousd.net
Spreckles Park Tuesday
3:00 p.m.
Best Buddies President: Lauren White
Advisor: Katherine Quinley
kquinley@coronadousd.net
Room 701 Thursdays
at Lunch
Friday Night Live President: Madelyn Ellinger
Advisor: Eric Pondrom
epondrom@coronadousd.net
Room 505 Tuesdays 
at Lunch 
Coronado Islander Times President: Kiara Tungcab
Advisor: Tam Hoang
thoang@coronadousd.net
Room 404 October 5, 2016 
Young Democrats Club President: Jasmine Summers
Advisor: Tam Hoang
thoang@coronadousd.net
Room 404 First Monday
every month 
Board Game Club President: Iliana Marrujo
Advisor: Joshua Chao
jchao@coronadousd.net
Room 305 Last Friday
2:40 p.m.
every month