CHS Clubs

Club Directory 2016-2017

 

  1. Coronado Oceanography Club
    1. President: Jesus Sanchez,
    2. Advisor: Ms. Tippets
    3. Rm. 601 Fridays at Lunch
  1. Octagon Club

 .                    President: Ruby Marrujo

a.                   Advisor: Brad.couture@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 602 First Tuesday of every month

  1. The Blackfriars Club

 .                    President: Sophia O’Connor

a.                   Advisor: James.Mccullock@coronadousd.net

b.                  Theater: Wednesdays at lunch

  1. Improv Team

 .                    President: Madi Hansmeyer

a.                   Advisor: Ray.Yannaccone@coronadousd.net

b.                  Mr. Y’s room: Fridays at lunch

  1. Empty Bowls

 .                    President: Jesse Aegerter

a.                   Advisor: Kelly.Telebrico@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 304: Tuesdays at 2:30

  1. Cover 2 Cover

 .                    Felicity Bryant  

a.                   Ray.yannaccone@coronadousd.net

b.                  Mr. Y’s Room: Wednesday at lunch

  1. Mock Trial

 .                    Shannon Ruer

a.                   Heather.Bice@coronadousd.net

b.                  403: afterschool  

  1. Photography Club

 .                    Yannick Peterhans

a.                   Riana.Bucceri@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 309: Tuesday at lunch

  1. Young Life

 .                    Delaney Davenport

a.                   Luke.Bernardy@coronadousd.net

b.                  Bernardy’s Class: First Tuesday of every month

 

10.              Mini Tennis Club

a.                   Sam Wright

b.                  Dianne.chrisman@coronadousd.net

c.                   440 D ave, Friday 3pm-4pm

11.              Project Safe

 .                    Margaret Plummer

a.                   Elizabeth.castillo@coronadousd.net

b.                  Room 514: first monday of the month

12.              Men’s Cooking Club

 .                    Sam Wright

a.                   Laura.hill@coronadousd.net

b.                  440 D ave: Thursday’s after school

13.              Interact Club

 .                    Olivia Zaller/Andrew Pettit

a.                   Laura.hill@coronadousd.net

b.                  Art Room: Tuesday at lunch

14.              Chemistry Club

.                    Grace Gibson

a.                   Grace.Kim@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 203: Every other monday at lunch

15.              Food Critics

 .                    Kobuk VanHouten

a.                   Casey.Tanaka@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 502: Tuesday at Lunch

16.              HOSA

 .                    Madi Cheever

a.                   Consuelo.anaya@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 411: First Friday of each month at lunch

17.              Cyber Security Club

.                    Josh Kelly

a.                   Patricia.Samora@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm 705: Tueday during lunch, monday after school

18.              3D Printing Club

 .                    Alexander Nelson

a.                   Patricia.samora@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 705: Tuesday after school

19.              NHS

 .                    Evan Arnold

a.                   Kristine.johnston@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm 704: First Thursday of every month at lunch

20.              Rocketry

 .                    Iliana Marrujo

a.                   Patricia.samora@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 705: Tuesday after school

21.              Young Republicans

 .                    Kirby Smith

Nicole.Belong@coronado.usd.net

a.                   Belon: lunch on wednesdays

22.              Quixote league

 .                    Stephen Leonard

a.                   Matthew.heinecke@coronadousd.net

b.                  Room 121: First Wed of every month( 12:05)

23.              Kliptown Throwdown

.                    Connor West

a.                   Nicole.belong@coronadousd.net

b.                  Belong: first Thursday of each month

24.              Self-Defense Club

 .                    Noah Schmid

a.                   Patrick.Rabun@coronadousd.net

b.                  401: Fridays at 2:40-5 pm

25.              Random Acts of Kindness

.                    Madison Steel

a.                   Nathan.Aldworth@coronadousd.net

b.                  Aldworth’s room: first tuesday of every month

26.              Super Smath Bros. Club

.                    Arjavon Talebzadeh

a.                   Bradford.Couture@coronadousd.net

b.                  Room 502: every friday (2:30-4:30)

27.              CHS Chess Club

.                    Jack Wang

a.                   Davin.Heaphy@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 501/Library: Wed at 2:40 pm

28.              Crown City Robotics

.                    Alistair Vizuet

a.                   Kenneth.Heskestad@coronadousd.net

b.                  Woodshop: Tuesday

29.              San Diego Kids Helping Kids

.                    Arjavon Talebzadeh

a.                   Bradford.Couture@coronadousd.net

b.                  602: First Tuesday of each month

30.              CHS Girl’s Rugby

.                    Kate Buzby

a.                   Mia.Bertelsen@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 409: lunch time

31.              FIDM Fashion Club

.                    Kelly Luker

a.                   Elizabeth.Castillo@coronadousd.net

b.                  Mrs. Castillo’s room: Monday’s at lunch

32.              Converge Club

.                    Margot Chesnut

a.                   Nicole.Belong@coronadoud.net

b.                  702: lunch on thursdays

33.              Triathlon Club

.                    Naya Tamariz

a.                   Randall.Burgess@coronadousd.net

b.                  CHS gym(Burgess’ classroom): First Tuesday of each Month

34.              Cans for a Cause

.                    James Cook

a.                   Amanda.Vanasse@coronadousd.net

b.                  704: Thursdays at lunch

35.              Green Club

.                    Sebastian Sanchez

a.                   Tam.Hoang@coronadousd.net

b.                  404: fourth wednesday of every month at lunch

36.              Environmental Awareness Club

.                    Jack Rinko

a.                   Sean.Castillo@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 514: first tuesday of each month

37.              CHS Red Cross Club

.                    Briana Sanchez/ Mc Darryl Banares

a.                   Emmanuel.Mohareb@coronadousd.net

b.                  College career center: First Tuesday of Every month during lunch

38.              Beacon of Hope

.                    Sasha Horne

a.                   David.mcbean@coronadousd.net

b.                  Mr. McBean’s room at lunch

39.              Model UN

.                    Mercedes Hayes

a.                   Karloly.Tippets@coronadousd.net

b.                  Rm. 601 lunch twice/ month

40.              Aviation Club

.                    Max Stangle

a.                   Kenneth.heskestad@coronadousd.net

b.                  Library 1st Monday/ month

 

Review Clubs:

 

  1. Habitat for Humanity Chapter

a.            Kelly Luevano

b.            Karoly.Tippets@coronadousd.net

c.             N/A

  1. Feminist Club

.              Madison Hansmeyer

a.            Heather.Bice@coronadousd.net

b.            Mrs. Bice’s Room: Lunch,Weekly

  1. Coronado Cares

.              Abby Parmley, Mia Skelton

a.            Elizabeth.Castillo@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 514: 1st, 3rd Wednesday

  1. Art of Giving

.              Sydney Frank

a.            Laura.Hill@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 302: Friday Lunch

  1. Hands On San Diego Team

.              Jessica Grace Harbaugh

a.            Joshua.Chao@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 305, 1st Thursday, Lunch

  1. Giving Back

.              Heather Nagey

a.            Eric.Pondrom@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 505 Tuesday, lunch

  1. Hike Club

.              Mia Skeleton

a.            Sean.Castillo@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 516 1st Tuesday/ month

  1. Up2UCHS

.              Anastasia Witlmann

a.            Dianne.Chrisman@coronadousd.net

b.            Spreckels park Tuesday @ 3

  1. Best Buddies

.              Lauren White

a.            Katherine.Quinley@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 701 Thursday's lunch

  1. Friday Night Live

.              Madelyn Ellinger

a.            Eric.Pondrom@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 505 Tuesday lunch

  1. Coronado Islander Times

.              Kiara Tungcab

a.            Tam.Hoang@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 404 10/5/16

  1. Young Democrat Club

.              Jasmine summers

a.            Tam.Hoang@coronadousd.net

b.            Rm. 404 1st Monday/ month

  1. Board Game Club

.              Iliana Marrujo

a.            Joshua.Chao@coronadousd.net

b.            Last Friday/month 2:40