skip to main content

Coronado High School

All For One, One For All
placeholder for top bar

CHS Contact

 
Coronado High School
650 D Avenue
Coronado, CA 92118
Phone: (619) 522-8907
Fax: (619) 437-0236
Office Hours during Distance Learning 8:00 AM to 3:00 PM
 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW FULL CHS STAFF LIST

To email a staff member:  Firstname.Lastname@coronadousd.net

For correct spelling of the name, click on the list above. 
 
Principal and Assistant Principals
 
Karin Mellina
Principal
(619) 522-8907 x2096
 
Catherine Burling (Last Names A-K)
Assistant Principal
619-522-8907 x2095
 
Shane Bavis (Last Names L-Z)
Assistant Principal
(619) 522-8907 x1061
 
 
Counselors:
 
Lindsay Goldman (Last Names A-G)
Misty Kint (Fridays)
Counselor
(619) 522-8907 x2091
 
Kristine Johnston (Last Names H-O)
Counselor
(619) 522-8907 x2079
kristine.johnston@coronadousd.net
 
Morgan Cummins (Last Names P-Z)
Counselor
(619) 522-8907 x2092
morgan.cummins@coronadousd.net
 
Afsaneh Safaie 
Clinical Counselor and 504 Coordinator
(619) 522-8907 x2080
 
Rebecca Rabe
Clinical Counselor
(619) 522-8907 x3097
 
Denise Garibay
School Psychologist 
(619) 522-8907 x1035
 
 

Office Staff

Joy Howard     
Principal's Admin Assistant, Ext. 2096 joy.howard@coronadousd.net
 
Linda Kirk                    
Asst. Principal's Admin Assistant, Mr. Bavis, Ext. 2095 linda.kirk@coronadousd.net
 
Megan Probasco                
Asst. Principal's Admin Assistant, Ms. Burling, Ext. 1061 megan.probasco@coronadousd.net
 
Kathy Redding           
Registrar/Counseling Assistant, Ext. 2090 katherine.redding@coronadousd.net
 
Doris Ricks                 
Attendance Clerk, Ext. 2094 doris.ricks@coronadousd.net
 
Liz Josset
CoSA Assistant Ext. 2102 liz.josset@coronadousd.net
 
Benny Puente
Adult Education, Ext. 2451 benita.puente@coronadousd.net 
 
Laura Orozco                             
Health Technician, Ext. 2093 laura.orozco@coronadousd.net
 
Erin Rowan                
Receptionist, Ext. 2097 erin.rowan@coronadousd.net